link to this page: https://tinyurl.com/thecrawlingbandepk

DOWNLOAD – * Full EPK in zip format – click here



Formed in the winter of 2014 against the bleak concrete backdrop of Lisburn city, Northern Ireland, The Crawling have came a long way since their humble beginnings. Influenced by Paradise Lost, Katatonia and Bolt Thrower, The Crawling use a guttural vocal to combine melancholy with weight, churning out a heavy, doom/death ensemble.

January 2015 saw the debut single ‘Choking On Concrete,’ which put the band on the scene, followed in October 2015 by the critically acclaimed ‘In Light of Dark Days’ 3 track EP.

2016 was a massive year for the band; most notably performing at Inferno Metal Festival in Norway, and Bloodstock Open Air in England, followed by a highly successful Metal Days debut in 2017. The festival appearances have been reinforced by successful headline shows at home, which culminated in a main stage slot at the highly respected Siege of Limerick festival in Southern Ireland.

With the release of the bands debut album ‘Anatomy Of Loss‘ via Grindscene Records in April 2017, featuring no less than seven tracks expressing desperation and defeat, and artwork from Travis Smith (Anathema, Bloodbath, Death…) The Crawling strive to spread their brand of misery ever further.

Vocalist/guitarist Andy Clarke comments;

“Anatomy of Loss is an album inspired by true events. It examines experiences of the band first hand, and what we see in our everyday lives. In short, it is a collection of stories about loss, regret and despondency. It looks at how people develop mechanisms to cope with grief, failure and heartbreak; and more often than not – the inability to do so. The recording process consisted of fun, despair, rage and subsequently immense satisfaction. Translating a song from the rehearsal studio to record is a daunting task, but this album was particularly challenging.”

– END –




ARTIST: The Crawling
ALBUM: Anatomy Of Loss
CAT #: GSR027
FORMAT: CD jewel case
BAR CODE: 6 3415871029 2
RECORD LABEL: Grindscene Records
RELEASE DATE: 7th April 2017
STYLE: Doom/Death
HOME COUNTRY: Northern Ireland



Track listing:

  1. An Immaculate Deception (5:59)
  2. Poison Orange (7:31)
  3. Acid On My Skin (5:13)
  4. All Our Failings (4:28)
  5. The Right To Crawl (6:17)
  6. Violence, Vanity and Neglect (7:10)
  7. Catatonic (8:34)

MUSIC (streaming)


PR: rachaelh@ensomgmt.com

Bookings: rachaelh@ensomgmt.com

Andy Clarke
48 Ruskin Park,
Lisburn, BT27 5QN, NI, UK

Tel: +44 (0) 7707 251 796




* Full EPK in zip format – tracks, artwork, photos, one sheet, biography, quotes



“Both an affirmation of 90s death-doom grit and a harrowingly sincere journey into the dark chasms of personal loss, this is an album whose humid, clenched atmospheres, chest-wrenching shifts of tempo and juddering yet un-redemptive riffs seem to stew emotions down to their most potent essence, while still prising open ventricles of the heart as if searching vainly for sustenance in a burnt-out wasteland.” – Metal Hammer – https://tinyurl.com/kd8yzv4

“Anatomy of Loss is another impressive entry in the ever-expanding Death/Doom canon.” – No Clean Singing – https://tinyurl.com/knr4ft9

“Catatonic … a masterful track, almost buckling at times under the sheer raw emotion of the content. As an album closer it leaves its indelible mark, a fitting closer to an outstanding debut album.” – Antichrist Magazine – https://tinyurl.com/k4q6gov

“Everything about this just sucks me in and I can’t stop going back to listen to as the vocals soar over the mix extremely well. The vocals make me a bit jealous that they can do them so deep and forceful.” – Invicta Magazine – https://tinyurl.com/l9rdzsb

“It’s an absolute belter of a final song on an album that is full of absolute belters.” – GBHBL – https://tinyurl.com/lrqjfpq